Skip to content

Today…

March 9, 2012

First, this happened.

Obviously that "has" is supposed to be a "had." Sigh.

I know. I hate myself too.

I did some mile repeats today. They blew. I planned on doing four but only ended up doing three. And I did them on the Bridle Path where the rest of New Your City was running at 7am this morning. Doing mile repeats on the Bridle Path is not easy, especially when your Garmin is being extra moody. I have no idea what my times were. But I felt beat the entire time.

I accidentally wore matching shirt and shorts on my run today. Both were the exact same color of teal. I looked like one of those crazy people who only wears one color.

On my way home from my run I saw Andrew McCarthy taking his kids to work, and then Tea Leoni walking her dog. New York is fun like that. I love Andrew McCarthy.

I had my last class before spring break. But I’m going to Miami next week for a wedding, and have to get all of my work for the week after done this weekend. I’m not looking forward the next few days

I had a mini anxiety attack in the library tonight when I realized that when the second half of the semester starts, I am going to become exponentially busier than I am now. I am starting another class next week and my volunteering position re-starts. I don’t have time for any of that.

I had Sedutto with three spoons with Susan tonight. I had three samples of chocolate/coffee stuff, and ended up getting raspberry chocolate chip yogurt. It’s my favorite. I love Sedutto. I am thankful that Susan lives a block away from me. Susan and I were shooting the breeze in Sedutto, when my roommate walks in, to buy some for her dinner. Sedutto is a cult.

The light in Sedutto makes this deliciousness look psycho. It's not. It's amazing.

Everyone should watch Happy Endings. And watch Community next week.

The end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 2:55 pm

    haha, I’ve had those moments too and kicked myself for them. I saw Susan last night and told her I was going to bed at 9 so I probably wouldn’t be able to join you for ice cream. I regret that… :) Hooray for spring break! Hope to see you tomorrow! AND hope to run with you next week!

    • Betsy permalink*
      March 9, 2012 11:45 pm

      Still angry at myself. Grrr.

      Tomorrow!! And run next week for sure! Yay!

  2. March 9, 2012 5:11 pm

    That ice cream looks really good! I have never heard of it until now!! Will have to try it…

    • Betsy permalink*
      March 9, 2012 11:44 pm

      It is, like really good. And it’s seriously like a neighborhood cult. Parole are in there even when it’s 20 degrees out. Go get some.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

