Skip to content

OMG…It’s Me!

April 26, 2011

Hai guyzz! It’s Betsy! The drowned rat!

Someone decided to go running after work yesterday, knowing there would be a possibility of a crazy storm. It’s a good thing I wore a hat and wiped off my eye-makeup before hand! It’s hard to tell from this picture, but I was literally dripping with water. My shorts were plastered to my leggies, my shoes were completely waterlogged, and my ponytail looked like I had just taken a high-pressure shower.

But, more importantly…I’m going to blog again! I know…pick your chin off of the table. I can’t believe it either.

Why am I starting again when I have quite a history of abandoning blogging? Because I need kick in the tush.

My running has been lacking lately, for reals. I have less than zero motivation to run, and need to find a way to put a bee in my running bonnet again. I feel like blogging again, if I really stick with it, could get that to happen. Reading running blogs always gets me going, so I’m hoping writing one again will do the same.

And why is my motivation lacking? You got me! Well, I was really not into running over winter. And I’m a bit busier than normal (working AND in school. And those just have to have priority over running, sadly). But, that should not mean I go almost 2 weeks without running. Which is what just happened.

So, friends, I’m going to use this little blog to get me back into running, and keep me accountable. I will blog regularly, about running and my silly little life. And use it to learn to love running again!

I’m watching gossip girl right now, so it’s only proper to sign off with a…
xoxo B

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 8:33 pm

    Yay! I can’t wait for your next post 14 months from now!

Leave a Reply

