Skip to content

Barack DID foil my plans to run this morning

May 2, 2011

I think the President has something against me getting in a good run.

Remember how I said yesterday that I was going to run this morning? Nothing big, just a quick 4 before work?

Well, that did not happen. Because I literally forgot. This was not a conscious decision to not run because I was sleepy or didn’t feel like it. I totally 100% forgot I had planned on running. I was getting ready for work this morning and went to pack my gym bag, and froze, remembering that I wasn’t originally supposed to be packing my gym bag this morning. I was supposed to have run this morning! And didn’t. Whoops.

True, I was up later than I expected last night (nothing like an announcement that the President was going to address the nation in 20 minutes, right as I was getting up to go to bed. Did anyone else think “zombie apocalypse” before the official announcement was made?? Cause I was curled up on my couch in fear before we heard Bin Laden had been killed, worrying that zombies were currently walking down my street), so I was out of it when I finally went to bed, and forgot to set out my clothes, so I guess I have an excuse.

And tonight..I’ll be gyming it. Not running. I have studying to do, and studying is just easier to do when doing non-running cardio, than running. And right now, as I said earlier, school + work has priority over running. 😦 Something is better than nothing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 6:29 pm

    Obama seems to be sending you a message about running.

Leave a Reply

